Jump to content
Cover for The Gaudy Image
Isbn: 978-87-2802-472-0
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Romance Feelgood
Accessible since: December 2021
Narrator: Walles Hamonde
Length: 7 hours 45 minutes

Audiobook

The Gaudy Image

How do you find the perfect man? Like most people Titania aka Thomas Schwartz is desperately trying to find out!

Set in New Orleans and featuring a colourful cast of louche but loveable characters, the story follows Titania through the backstreets, bars and club of the French Quarter in search of the perfect lover – the Gaudy Image.

Originally published in Europe in the 50s to avoid prosecution for obscenity, The Gaudy Image is one of the most important ‘lost’ gay novels.

A beautifully written story that is both elegant and caustically humorous, erotic and sympathetic.

For fans of Dorothy Baker, Bryan Washington and Zak Salih.

William Talsman was the pseudonym of James M Smith a US writer and poet, who is considered to be one of the founders of modern gay literature.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone